The Cancellation: CNBLUE 2011 Indonesia Concert Official Statements

Well, this morning start as usual. Then suddenly I got the urge to search for YongSeo couple clips on YouTube. And the unexpected happens. In my Twitter timeline suddenly there are talks about the cancellation of CNBLUE’s 2011 Asia Tour Concert in Indonesia. Being a good audience, I don’t want to trust the talks without facts. So I did some research and inquiry to my fellow K-Pop fans. And one of them come with this.

Well, it’s from official website of CNBLUE and is basically written in Hangeul. But I know some of the words, and as soon as I read the “취소” in the first sentence I know it’s not a good news. That “취소” means cancel, and using the help of reliably unreliable Google Translate, I soon found out what the notice is about.

So basically the main points of that announcement are:
1st sentence – “The 26 November 2011 CNBLUE Asia Tour concert in Indonesia is cancelled.”
2nd paragraph – “The Indonesian promoter violates the contract and FNC MUSIC can’t be ready for the show due to lack of trust. The requirements for the performance has not been met by the promoter.” (I’m not sure of my understanding of the second sentence)
3rd paragraph – “I know that this decision will disappoint the local fans of CNBLUE who has been waiting for this. I am terribly sorry for causing this disappointment.
4th paragraph – “To all the Indonesian fans who has been waiting for the show, I would like to say my apologies. If the problem with the local promoter has been resolved, we will promise to do a concert in Indonesia.”
5th paragraph – “Due to the cancellation of the show, once again I apologize.”

Well. That’s that. Now we just have to wait for the official statement from the promoter. Credits to Dito for the heads-up.

=== UPDATE ===

The local promoter, Starlight, has released official statement regarding the cancellation of CNBLUE 2011 Asia Tour Concert in Jakarta, Indonesia. According to them, “During the preparation period of this event, we have tried to fulfill requirements and requests of the artist’s management (FNC MUSIC )  which often change at the last minutes. “, they continued, “We have done our best so that this concert could proceed as planned, by trying to fulfill all conditions and options which have given until D-3 of the concert. But in the end, the artist’s management still decided to stop all preparation and cancel this concert.”

The Indonesian promoter then ended their official statement with remarks of apology, “We, as promoter, apologize deeply for this incident. Especially to those who have been disadvantaged morally and materially, such as the fans, media, and sponsors. We are fully responsible for those who have bought the ticket for the concert. Refund mechanism of the ticket money will be announced as soon as possible.”

My opinion? First, FNC MUSIC should tell the Indonesian fans about the “requirements” that can’t be fulfilled by Starlight. After that’s exposed, I’ll say my words. Until then, it’s no one’s fault. Sometimes shit just happens.

One comment

  1. lilibaiyu · November 24, 2011

    Oh, what a shame for all of the Indonesian fans. This seems to be a continuing problem with Indo promoters. I know that JYJ had similar problems with their recent desire to hold a concert there and they also ended up canceling. There seems little that fans can do–they are the real victims here.

Leave a Reply

