The Dream-Come-True: Dream Morning Musume Fanmeet

This post is a continuance of the previous post. It took me quite very long time to write this, since I have to wait for official photos from CLAS:H to put pictures in this blogpost.

So it was on July 25, the very next day of the concert. But this time, Yoshizawa Hitomi and Ishikawa Rika would greet us not as Hangry&Angry, but as members of Dream Morning Musume. Once again, I went to the venue with Yuda. The venue is at Nasi Goreng Kemang. The scheduled time of the fanmeet was on 12 PM. Since we’re afraid (and hoping at the same time) that there’s no seating class, we went quite early and arrived at the venue around 11.30 AM.  By the time we arrived, the venue was still closed and we’re told to wait at nearby McDonalds. The Japanese fans were already inside and apparently they didn’t feel right and came out to say sorry, but since they’re the guest in our country, we said that we’re okay with that and told them to wait inside the venue.

A few french fries (and a beef burger) later, we’re told to go to the venue by Mr. Ki of Nagaraja. And so we queued up nicely, giving example that Indonesian COULD actually queue. And after a little wait, the door was opened and we entered and registered one by one.

Entering the venue. The man in blue shirt is Yuda. =P

The VIP and VVIP ticket holders were to enter first and choose their own seat. And of course, they chose the front-most seats.

The VVIPs and VIPs taking their seats.

Then 1st Class and K1 ticket holders were told to enter, but as I remembered, there’s none of them in the queue. K2 ticket holders were next, and luckily I got a seat right in the middle, so nothing’s obstructing my view to the stage.

I am the one in the brown batik shirt.

After all of the attendees were seated, the MC greeted us and after some chit-chats, she told us that the drinks were free and we could help ourselves to it. “Free” has a very good ring to it and since it’s Jakarta, it’s super hot. So all of us got up from our seats and rushed to the drinks dispenser.

View of the venue from the back. The girl at the very front is (obviously) the MC.

Refreshed by the drinks (tho the orange juice was too concentrated, making me even more thirsty), we sat again, and then the MC greeted us once again. This time, she also announced that Up-Front Agency was quite surprised with our vigorous welcome spirit to Yoshizawa Hitomi and Ishikawa Rika. Thus, they also made a surprise for the fans who have gathered. This was the surprise: They played the Dream Morning Musume Concert DVD for us! And they told us that Indonesian fans (along with Japanese fans who attended) were the FIRST group of fans EVER to watch it! A GREAT HONOR FOR US!!! THANK YOU UFA!!!

Knowing that we just couldn’t take it anymore. As the songs from the concert keep playing, we joined forces with the Japanese fans and did what Hello!Project fans would do: WOTAGEI!!!


Hats off to the elder fans! Age didn’t stop them to do what they really want to do.

After a few songs and powerful wotagei moves, the MC told us to sit because Ishikawa Rika and Yoshizawa Hitomi would soon come to the stage. And those words were true, to the core. Not long after we were back at our seats and busy catching our breath, the side door opened, and from it came two gorgeous ladies who are the 4th generation members of Morning Musume.

WE FINALLY GOT TO SEE THEM IN PERSON!!!


Those two gorgeous ladies I’m talking about.

Yossy with her casual pale green t-shirt and blue jeans. Rika with a casual dress which gave out spring feeling. When they came out, I promptly pulled out a photobook (Kago-Nono Grad Concert PB) that I brought with me, flipped the pages for Rika, and when I got it I showed it. She obviously saw it as she suddenly giggled in (a very cute) embarrassed manner. I also showed Yossy‘s but she was so composed and only gave me a smirk.

The MC asked about how they feel in Jakarta, and Yossy said that Jakarta was very hot! But our cheers were able to overcome the heat thus making her more spirited. A funny thing happened when Rika was asked a question and we cheered loudly at her answer. She then asked in a confused manner if we really understood what she said. Her expression at that time was just too cute. After a few questions, they were leaving the stage to prepare for a performance later on.

A really strange thing happened when I waved at them as they went backstage. My throat got dried up, my chest felt like it’s closing in, and my eyes were hot. A split second later, I cried. I literally cried. I really didn’t know why, I just cried. Apparently I cried quite much since my friends told me that my face was so red when I told them I was crying.

But the Concert DVD was playing one more time so I went to the back with some tears still lingering in the corner of my eyes. And we did our fair share of Wotagei once more.


The banners we brought. Credits to members of MMI who created it.

After a few songs, the MC then called RikaYossy back on stage once more. They did another interview, and one of the question was “Since some members of DoriMusu are already married, what is your ideal type of guy?”. If I’m not mistaken, Rika‘s answer was a kind guy. While Yossy‘s answer was a guy with strength. At her answer, I rolled up my sleeve and flexed my bicep, tho my bicep muscle is pretty much covered with fat. xD

But to my amusement, Yossy looked at me, flexed her bicep, and pointed at me. At that time, I was so sure that she’s a wizard. Just by pointing at me, she made me weak and all fluttery. But it’s either she’s a wizard, or I was just too carried away with her reaction.

A few chats later, they told us that they’d be performing a song from UFA. And they sung UFA’s post-quake song “Ai wa Katsu“. Being struck by this song after the quake, we quickly sang together with them. And once again, Indonesian fans took them by surprise. Yossy and Rika were obviously surprised and excited that we could follow them singing “Ai wa Katsu“. Along the song, they both sometimes look at each other with what I called wow-they-know-this-song-too expression. And at the end of the song, we shouted “Ganbarou! Nippon!”, and as expected they were also taken aback by that.


Yossy and Rika in the 2nd Interview session.
The girl in the wheelchair is Rika’s Japanese fan. Salutations.

The funny thing was that near the end of the song, I couldn’t help myself but to feel extremely happy by the fact that all these years I’ve been dreaming to see them in real life and now there they were, standing on a stage no farther than 5 meters away from me. All that happiness suddenly rushed into me, so much that I couldn’t contain it. It overflowed out of me, taking form of tears. And the magical thing happened: I wept. I wept so much, almost like a 5 years old. The more I tried to stop, the more tears flowed. When the song ended, my eyes were already filled with tears that my vision got blurred. As I lowered my head to wipe my tears, suddenly I heard Rika’s voice. “Nakanaide”. I instantly raised my head, and yes, she’s looking at me. She actually asked me not to cry. Ishikawa Rika, a member of Dream Morning Musume, personally told me not to cry.

Tell me:
HOW COULD I NOT CRY OF HAPPINESS AFTER THAT!!!!

But after a while my emotion was stabilized. I could control myself and think clearly. And by that time, the fanmeet session has come to an end. And UFA surprised us once again by holding a hand-shake session while each of us went out of the venue. So I went, still half sniffing, and I really shook hands with both Yossy and Rika! Yossy‘s hands were so delicate, as delicate as her fair skin. While Rika was rather on the strong side, matching her more tanned complexion.

Yossy and Rika during the hand-shake session.

As I went out, my friend Vicky was waiting for me, knowing that -at that time- I was emotionally unstable. And she guessed it right, right after I saw her, I hugged her, and once again, tears came out. Surprisingly, for me, after I regained control of myself, I saw quite some people were also in tears.

It’s funny how you could create a domino effect of emotion. But I am so sure, that all the tears we’ve teared that day, they were surely Tears of Happiness.

And that day, July 25, 2011, will always be etched in my memories. As the day when universe helped me to live a long lost dream. The day to remind me that a dream, no matter how impossible it seems, can be achieved if we have faith in it.

notes:
Thumbnailed and smaller pictures can be clicked to see the bigger version of the pictures.
All pictures are not mine. All pictures are credited as tagged by the watermark. No copyright infringement intended. For more HQ pictures, please visit CLAS:H Official Website.
Leave a Reply

