SNSD 3rd Mini Album “Hoot” Teaser is Out!!

For the last few days SoNEs and K-Pop fans alike has been surprised so much by SNSD for their announcement of 3rd mini-album release. I mean, we all (we as in SoNEs) hardly expected a new mini-album in the time of their Japan invasion preparation. We would think that their schedule would be packed full with activities to promote The Nine in Japan. There’s not even some kind of news of them recording new songs for this new mini album.

It’s all started when SM Entertainment officially released the concept pictures for their new mini album. Starting from Jessica, Tiffany, and Seohyun; then Taeyeon, Hyoyeon, Sunny; and Sooyoung, Yoona, Yuri as the last batch of pictures teaser. If you look carefully (or not so carefully if you’re a SoNE), I think the teaser pictures were released in batches based on their height. But since SME is kinda kind to them, they released the Dangshin Batch in the middle, so that it won’t be so obvious. xD

You can google up for their pics, as I’m too lazy to upload them and put them here. Well, okay, here, go to this blogpost by SNSDKorean, turned out I’m not that lazy. Hahaha.

Now that you’ve spazzed with the pics, it’s time for the video teaser, which is just released today.

Another new concept from The Nine, as you can see from the teaser video. Yuri, Sooyoung, and Hyoyeon seem to sport wild west cowgirl-ish outfit while Jessica, Yoona, Tiffany, Seohyun, Sunny, and Taeyeon (well, basically the rest of them, but I feel obliged to say the names) wear 80s tight outfit like what we could see in the old James Bond movies.

I’ll be having myself some prediction of the MV by the things I got from the teaser. I think the concept would be some kind of old west versus much older west, as in 80s versus wild west. But if they go with this concept, then the wild west team would be at a disadvantage, since they only got three members. And somehow I think Jessica would be the main character, because she appears both at the start and the end of the teaser.

But whatever the concept would be, I think I’d still be enjoying it. In fact, I already planned to Pre-Order this mini-album with my other 12 friends. I mean, it’s The Nine after all, biases do work. Hahaha.

Leave a Reply

