My New Collections…

as you may know from a few posts before…I’ve changed my alignment from J-Pop to K-Pop…and just like before, when I get to like something VERY MUCH, I would then start to collect stuffs of them…and since my most favourite in K-Pop is the-nine-and-only SNSD a.k.a Girls’ Generation, I just bought almost all of their CDs available…

the first SNSD item I’ve ever bought is their 2nd Mini Album, titled Genie…

I ordered it circa August 2009, but some problems occurred that I only got the item in mid-October…but hey, I got no complaints at all…you know why? because I got this item only for IDR 95.000, that’s like less than one US dollar…and I’m still waiting for the bonus poster right now…

back when I ordered this item, I’m still not that avid fan of ’em…I just thought, “Hey, I like the Tell Me Your Wish MV, so why not?”…apparently, after only a few weeks exposing myself to their antics in other MVs and variety shows, the last statement of “why not?” changed into “why not all?”…

and starting from that very statement, I then collected money (yeah, it’s all ’bout the money) to complete my SNSD discography…being in luck, one of my friend, Ardhito, was going to have 2009 Christmas vacation in South Korea…so in the spur of the moment, I gathered all my available money and transferred it to him…and what I got then was a great New Year presents…

yes, I got two additions to my collection…the 1st Mini Album (Gee) and Baby Baby (Repackaged)…of course I still yet to have the 1st Album and the 1st Single…which I should’ve got if not because of rip-off money exchanger that traded KRW 1 for IDR 10.5, at that time Bank Indonesia’s rate was KRW 1 for IDR 8.2…but once again, I got no complaints…OKAY, I lied, I still hold a wee little grudge on the money exchange thingie…but (again with the “but), once again (again with the “once again”), I still feel content, because after all I got the two items above for cheaper price compared to if I ordered it via online shop like YesAsia…

btw, according to this news at Soshified…SNSD will release their new full album titled ‘Oh!’ on the 28th (of January, I presume)…better start making money again… *looks around for things to sell*

Leave a Reply

