AVATAR!! Indonesian version…

Avatar Poster

hurray for Indonesian people…the highly creative people from LUNARfilm and TPI proudly present new TV series…titled “Petualangan Bersama Suku Biru”, the new TV series is promised to be a hit since the storyline is so original that it was copied by James Cameron, which then made the epic motion picture Avatar…while everybody says otherwise about this fact, I, for one, believe that what I just wrote above is true…

NOT!

if you haven’t realized it already, I wrote the passage before “NOT!” in cynical way…don’t even ask me why…okay, ask me…(someone curious: “Why?”)…because I am so disappointed in the people in our television industries…they never thought of something new, something that would be a break-through…(someone curious: “Really?”)…well, not really, some of the people behind the scene, are creative…remember the reality show pioneer “Katakan Cinta” ? it was a break-through…no random confession from random people was interesting before that show…and then the show’s rival, “H2C”…no random scandalous stalking was thrilling before the show…and then there’s this Indonesian archipelago expedition shows, which was an eye-opener to the beauty and culture of Indonesia…(someone skeptic: “See? There ARE creative people!)…yes, but apparently we don’t have enough…I should mind you then how reality shows and expedition shows underwent Algal Blooming after the success of the genre’s pioneers…because of one thing, UNCREATIVITY…rather than trying to outdo their rival TV station, almost all copy the concept…(someone uncreative from TV industry: “I don’t think we’ve ever copied Katakan Cinta concept!”)…GET THE BIG PICTURE! you guys working in there, BE CREATIVE…don’t be THAT afraid on making new program which is ORIGINAL, the concept don’t have to be original, but please make the content original…

and no, I don’t blame all to the TV people…they just make the shows according to the market, which is us, the viewers…well, unfortunately, most of Indonesians still enjoy this wow-that’s-good-in-gaining-viewer-share-let’s-copy-it show…(someone who loves to watch the wow-that’s-good-in-gaining-viewer-share-let’s-copy-it show: “Now you’re blaming me Mister?”)…of course not…if your reason to watch ’em is to laugh mocking the show…if the reason is to enjoy the show, then my answer is short, YES! why would you watch something that would only stupefy you…

btw, TV people…I got my trust in you since almost all of you is Indonesian…just don’t hurt my trust, and I believe a lot of other Indonesians, in this…sorry if I’m such an ass in this…but for those who understand Indonesian, check the synopsis, as well as some images, in the link below…maybe you got a glimpse of what I’m feeling…

The Synopsis –> Petualangan Bersama Suku Biru

2 comments

  1. Felicia · January 20, 2010

    Not just avatar…
    TPI has also copied something like power ranger, then ben10, then what else I forgot…

  2. cyanthrisvain · January 20, 2010

    the very reason I exploded on WordPress…

Leave a Reply

